Covid-19 Update

After closely monitoring the development of Covid-19 situation, the conference organizing committee took the decision of making the 2020 IEEE GCAIoT a virtual conference. The conference is taking place from 12 to 16, December 2020. The benefits of physical events, like business and projects exhibition, networking and discussions, will be done virtually with the help of our virtual conference tool.

Technical Committee Members

Technical Tracks Chairs

  • Technical Topic Chair
    Dr. Mohammed Baidas

    Associate Professor, Kuwait University, Kuwait

  • Technical Topic Chair
    Dr. Mohammed Abdel-Hafez

    Dr. Mohammed Abdel-Hafez

    Associate Professor, United Arab Emirates University, UAE

  • Technical Program Chair
    Dr. Mustafa ElNainay

    Dr. Mustafa ElNainay

    Professor, Alexandria University and Islamic University of Madinah

  • Publication Chair
    Dr. Samy El-Tawab

    Dr. Samy El-Tawab

    Associate Professor, James Madison University, USA

  • Technical Topic Chair
    Dr. Yehia Elkhatib

    Dr. Yehia Elkhatib

    Associate Professor, Lancaster University, UK

Technical Committee Members

  • Dr. Abdelbaset Hamza

    Dr. Abdelbaset Hamza

    Assistant Professor, Appalachian State University, USA

  • Dr. Abdulla Al Asaadi

    Dr. Abdulla Al Asaadi

    Assistant Professor, University of Bahrain, Bahrain

  • Dr. Ahmad Salman

    Dr. Ahmad Salman

    Assistant Professor, James Madison University, USA

  • Dr. Ahmed Dabbagh

    Dr. Ahmed Dabbagh

    Director of Professional Services at Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence

  • Dr. Ahmed ElNoshokaty

    Dr. Ahmed ElNoshokaty

    Assistant Professor, Northern Michigan University, USA

  • Dr. Ahmed Hesham Salem

    Dr. Ahmed Hesham Salem

    Software Engineer, Amazon Web Services, USA

  • Dr. Amr Hilal

    Dr. Amr Hilal

    Assistant Professor, Virginia Tech University, USA

  • Dr. Bassem Mokhtar

    Dr. Bassem Mokhtar

    Assistant Professor, University of Fujairah, UAE

  • Dr. Chris Bachmann

    Dr. Chris Bachmann

    Professor, James Madison University, USA

  • Dr. Christian Krupitzer

    Dr. Christian Krupitzer

    Doctoral Researcher, Universität Würzburg, Germany

  • Dr. Faryaneh Poursardar

    Dr. Faryaneh Poursardar

    Lecturer, Old Dominion University, USA

  • Dr. Hanaa Shaker

    Dr. Hanaa Shaker

    Associate Professor, Zagazig University

  • Dr. Hao Zhang

    Dr. Hao Zhang

    Assistant Professor, James Madison University

  • Dr. Hasan Al-Hashash

    Dr. Hasan Al-Hashash

    Professor and Director of Graduate Program, American University of Sharjah, UAE

  • Dr. Heba M. Abdel-Atty

    Dr. Heba M. Abdel-Atty

    Associate Professor, Port said University

  • Dr. Husameldin Mukhtar

    Dr. Husameldin Mukhtar

    Assistant Professor, University of Dubai, UAE

  • Dr. Hussain Mahdi

    Dr. Hussain Mahdi

    Computer Engineering Department, Faculty of Engineering University of Diyala

  • Dr. Ismail Arai

    Dr. Ismail Arai

    Associate Professor, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

  • Dr. Karim G Seddik

    Dr. Karim G Seddik

    Professor, SSE Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, American University in Cairo

  • Dr. Khaled Khasawneh

    Dr. Khaled Khasawneh

    Assistant Professor, Geroge Mason University, USA

  • Dr. Khulood Rambo

    Dr. Khulood Rambo

    Speaker, Researcher, Teacher and Learner at Informatics, Digitisation, Water, Energy, and Food Nexus

  • Dr. Mahmoud Khasawneh

    Dr. Mahmoud Khasawneh

    Associate Professor, Texas A&M International University, USA

  • Dr. Mohamed Shehab

    Dr. Mohamed Shehab

    Associate Professor, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

  • Dr. Mohammad Almalag

    Dr. Mohammad Almalag

    Assistant Professor, Christopher Newport University, USA

  • Dr. Mona Nasr

    Dr. Mona Nasr

    Professor and Chair of Information Systems Department, University of Helwan, Egypt

  • Dr. Mona Rizvi

    Dr. Mona Rizvi

    Associate Professor, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

  • Dr. Mousa Hussein

    Dr. Mousa Hussein

    Associate Professor, United Arab Emirates University, UAE

  • Dr. Puya Ghazizadeh

    Dr. Puya Ghazizadeh

    Assistant Professor, St. John's University, USA

  • Dr. Richard Evansh

    Dr. Richard Evans

    Brunel University London

  • Dr. Sameh Soror

    Dr. Sameh Soror

    Assistant Professor, Queen's University, Canada

  • Dr. Wathiq Mukhtar

    Dr. Wathiq Mukhtar

    Professor and Chair of Electrical Engineering Department, University of Dubai, UAE

  • Dr. Zhuojun Duan

    Dr. Zhuojun Duan

    Assistant Professor, James Madison University, USA

Don't miss a thing!

Sign up to receive the conference updates


Get In Touch